Chapter Fellows and Awards

  • Awards
  • Chapter Fellows

NCMA offers a number of awards to recognize its members for contributions to the field of Contract Management, and to NCMA. We encourage you to take a look at the different awards described on the NCMA Homepage under the Discover our Profession link, and let us know if you know of someone within the chapter who would be a good candidate for an award.
Please contact Awards Chair Brie Staker at for more information or to submit a nomination.

Upcoming Award Opportunities

There are several upcoming award opportunities through NCMA. Our Chapter is full of outstanding professionals so let's make sure they get recognized! Below are a list of the awards and when nominations are due. If you're interested in submitting for an award to nominate yourself or someone else the Denver Chapter would love to help you through the process. Please contact Brie Staker at  for any assistance with award packages and nominations.

Elmer B. Staats Contracting Professional Excellence Award- This award recognizes a federal acquisition professional with extraordinary business leadership or team participation in the design, development, or execution of an acquisition program or project that furthers an agency's mission. Nominations for this award are due by April 27th.

Advancing Professional Award- This award recognizes rising stars and top performers who will eventually be leaders in the contract management profession and in NCMA. Nominations for this award are due by June 1st.

Outstanding Chapter Volunteer Award- This award celebrates chapter volunteers who demonstrate dedicated service to NCMA and its members. Nominations are due July 31st.


More information about these awards and the submission process can be found at:

Chapter Fellows